Zentrum für Glas- und Umweltanalytik GmbH

         

Mitarbeiter Wissenschaftler

 
Our Team


Marcus Daniel, Business School Graduate - Managing Director
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-0 or 8452-22
Email: m.daniel@zgu.de

Responsible for price quotations, technical information, co-operative ventures and meetings management.
 

Jürgen Daniel, (PhD equiv. in Engineering) - Technical Advisor
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-13
Email: j.daniel@zgu.de

Responsible for stress measurement and fracture analyses.
 

Cornelia Schrickel,
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-21
Email: c.schrickel@zgu.de

Responsible for accounts, business analysis, order management and invoices.
 

Michael Schrempf, Graduate Chemist  (MSc equiv.)
Telephone: >+49 (0) 677/ 8452-18
Email: m.schrempf@zgu.de

Responsible for miscellaneous glass analyses, including examination of glass finds and other foreign objects and XRD analysis.
 

Julia Beneke, M.Sc. chemistry
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677/ 8452-14
Email:j.beneke@zgu.de

Responsible for miscellaneous glass analyses, including examination of glass finds and other foreign objects and µXRF analysis.
 

Julia Ehrhardt, M.Sc.
funded under the project no.: 2015 INP 0045 with finances provided by the State of Thüringen and the European Social Fund, operational programme (OP) 2014 – 2020, allocation decision from 04.09.2015
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677/ 8452-12
Email:j.ehrhardt@zgu.de

Responsible for miscellaneous glass analyses, including examination of glass finds and other foreign objects.
 

Thomas Münch, Graduate Chemist (MSc equiv.)
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-27
Email: t.muench@zgu.de

Responsible for the wet-chemical analysis of glass materials and raw materials, also analysis of the chemical resistance of glass.
 

Martin Witscher, Graduate Mineralogist (MSc equiv.)
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-16
Email: m.witscher@zgu.de

Responsible for the wet-chemical analysis of glass materials and raw materials, also analysis of the chemical resistance of glass.
 

Franziska Böhm, M.Sc. Environmental Chemistry
funded under the project no.: 2017 INP 0011 with finances provided by the State of Thüringen and the European Social Fund, operational programme (OP) 2014 – 2020, allocation decision from 24.02.2017
Telephone: 03677/ 8452-20
Email: f.boehm@zgu.de

Responsible for the wet-chemical analysis of glass materials and raw materials, also analysis of the chemical resistance of glass.
 

Silvana Grosch, Medicinal and Technical Assistant
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-17
Email: s.grosch@zgu.de

Responsible for the wet-chemical analysis of glass materials and raw materials, also analysis of the chemical resistance of glass.
 

Robert Schütz, (PhD equiv. in science)
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-15
Email: r.schuetz@zgu.de

Responsible for the wet-chemical analysis of glass materials and raw materials, also analysis of the chemical resistance of glass.
 

Franziska Schmidt, Chemical and Technical Assistant
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-24
Email: f.schmidt@zgu.de

Responsible for sample preparation and chemical analysis by XRF and for numerous means of physical investigations.
 

Norbert Schulze, Graduate Chemist (MSc equiv.)
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-23
Email: n.schulze@zgu.de

Responsible for the chemical analysis of glass and raw materials by XRF and XRD, microscopic, LIBS and µXRF analysis of glass defects, investigation of crystallization behavior, laboratory glass melts.
 

Dietmar Sieler, Graduate Engineer (MSc equiv.) - Quality Management Representative
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-26
Email: d.sieler@zgu.de

Responsible for physical investigations of glass, e.g. thermal expansion behavior, viscosity and density. Also consideration of XRF chemical analyses.
 

Wolfgang Täglich, Graduate Chemist (MSc equiv.)
Telephone: +49 (0) 3677 8452-25
Email: w.taeglich@zgu.de

Responsible for analysis of bubbles in glass by mass-spectrometry, DTA/ TG/ DSC measurement, optical spectroscopy and refractive index measurement, viscosity measurement in the high temperature range.